Society • 30 July, 2018

Kazakhstanis to travel without a visa to 19 countries

1161 timeviewed

Kazakhstanis to travel to 19 countries of the world without a visa, the press service of the Kazakh MFA reports.

Kazakhstan has signed bilateral agreements with 20 countries on exemption of visa requirements for holders of national regular passports, the ministry's release reads.

Kazakhstanis have visa-free access to the following countries: Azerbaijan, Argentina, Armenia, Belarus, Brazil, Hong Kong, Georgia, Korea, Cuba (hasn't entered force), Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Mongolia, Russia, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Serbia, Turkey, Ecuador, the UAE.

Nationals of 45 countries of the world have a right to stay in Kazakhstan visa-free for up to 30 days. Besides, Kazakhstan authorities are to start issuing electronic visas. Visitors will be able to apply online through an electronic portal. As earlier reported, visa procedures were simplified for residents of other countries.

Last news

Non-oil deficit to be gradually reduced

Kazakhstan • 14 May, 2020

Expired documents valid until July 10

Society • 14 May, 2020

Kazakhstan to open mosques from May 18

Kazakhstan • 14 May, 2020

Restrictive measures to be lifted in stages

Coronavirus • 12 May, 2020

30 people died from COVID-19 in Kazakhstan

Coronavirus • 06 May, 2020

Flood in Turkestan region in photos

Region • 06 May, 2020

All flood victims to be compensated

Region • 06 May, 2020

Similar news