Politics • 07 June, 2019

EAEU member countries and China agreed on cooperation in the movement of goods

638 timeviewed

In the framework of the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum, the Agreement on Exchange of Information on Goods and Vehicles of International Transport Moved across the Customs Borders of the Eurasian Economic Union and the People's Republic of China was signed, reports the press service of PM.

The document was signed by the deputy prime ministers of the EAEU member countries, China, and the chairman of the Board of Eurasian Economic Commission. First Deputy Prime Minister – Minister of Finance Alikhan Smailov took part as a representative of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The purpose of the agreement is to organize cooperation in the exchange of information on goods and vehicles transported across the customs border of the Eurasian Economic Union and the People’s Republic of China.

First Deputy Prime Minister – Minister of Finance Alikhan Smailov also spoke at the session “Eurasian Economic Union. Future strategy.”

According to him, the EAEU countries need to pay more attention to cooperation, the creation of regional value chains. In particular, large-scale cooperation projects can be implemented in processing industry, agriculture, transport and other areas.

Smailov announced the launch of the project “The EurasianNetwork of Industrial Cooperation, Subcontracting and Technology Transfer,” which, by building cooperative ties, will enable small and medium businesses to be involved in production chains.

He also added that Strategic directions for the development of Eurasian economic integration until 2025 are being developed.

Last news

Big tragedy at tour de Pologne

Sport • 06 August, 2019

Elbasy receives Asset Issekeshev

Politics • 02 August, 2019

The Head of State receives Nurlan Orazalin

President • 01 August, 2019

Similar news