President • 09 June, 2019

Presidential elections starts in Kazakhstan

393 timeviewed

An early election of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan starts in Kazakhstan.

Therefore, based on the established procedures, seven candidates were registered for the president of the Republic of Kazakhstan:

1. Kassym-Jomart Tokayev was nominated by the Nur Otan Party public association

2. Sadi-Bek Tugel was nominated by the Uly Dala Kyrandary republican movement

3. Amangeldy Taspikhov was nominated by the Federation of Trade Unions of Kazakhstan republican trade union association

4. Daniya Yespayeva was nominated by the Ak Zhol Kazakhstan Democratic Party public association

5. Toleutai Rakhimbekov was nominated by the Auyl Social Democratic Party public association

6. Zhambyl Akhmetbekov was nominated by the Communist People's Party of Kazakhstan public association

7. Amirzhan Kossanov was nominated by the Ult Tagdyry national patriotic movement public association

Voting continues from 7.00 am to 8.00 pm local time. Votes will be counted at polling stations no later than 12 hours after the end of voting. The results of vote counting by administrative and territorial units will be determined in the territorial commission sessions and will be delivered to the CEC within two days (no later than June 11).

Last news

WhatsApp hits 2 billion users

Technology • 14 February, 2020

Agriculture ministry discussed farmers subsidies

Kazakhstan • 13 February, 2020

Tokayev receives Chairman of the National Bank

President • 13 February, 2020

Kazakh President to pay visist to Germany

President • 13 February, 2020

Semei and Oskemen to become "green cities"

Region • 13 February, 2020

Head of state receives Beibit Atamkulov

President • 12 February, 2020

Cabinet of Ministers meeting summarised

Government • 12 February, 2020

English taught for free in Turkestan region

Society • 12 February, 2020

WHO: Coronavirus disease named Covid-19

World • 12 February, 2020

Government discuses flood period preparation

Government • 12 February, 2020

Barys beats Avtomobilist

Sport • 12 February, 2020

New deputy prime minister appointed

Appointment • 12 February, 2020

26,204 loan applications accepted - "7-20-25"

Society • 11 February, 2020

Ban on the use of saigas extended until 2023

Kazakhstan • 11 February, 2020

Similar news